Four Winds Photography's Blog

November 16, 2010

South Dakota Quarter Horse Association Shoot-Out or Can you say “High ISO”?

Filed under: Gear, Uncategorized — Four Winds Photography @ 5:11 AM

It has been months since I have been there! I can’t believe how fast this summer has gone! In June, I spent 6 days shooting the South Dakota Quarter Horse Association “Shoot Out”! in Brookings, South Dakota. This was, as I understand it, the first 5 judge AQHA show in the United States. Being such you would expect the turn-out for this show to be huge. Lots of AQHA points for the grabbing. And I know the show committee was expecting this. And I also suspect they were hugely disappointed. As was I 😦 The turn out for the show was really dismal.

After we got home my wife and I were having coffee and I was griping about how disappointing the show was financially. She said “But we got to spend the week together and we met some really nice people.” She always has a better outlook on such things than I do! It was a fun week. Tiring, but fun. But now to the topic at hand.

Which is shooting indoor horse shows in low light.  I have promised many of you this post on some of the forums.  I apologize for how long it has taken me to do this.  But now, finally, here it is.  Click here to go to the article.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

